Baltimore County athletes sign letters of intent

Team BCPS is proud to announce that several of our standout student athletes have signed their letters of intent to participate in intercollegiate athletics on scholarship. Baltimore County Public Schools and its Office of Athletics support the philosophy that a quality interscholastic athletic program is vital to the positive social, physical, and educational development of students.

These students’ hard work and dedication to their studies and their sport has placed them in a position where they have been afforded an opportunity to continue their athletic career at the collegiate level. Not only are these young men and women great athletes; they are even greater citizens in their communities and role models at their schools.

Catonsville High School

Brooke Stevens – High Point (Field hockey)
Anna Higdon – Stetson (Soccer) 

Dulaney High School

Matt Eibl – Virginia Military Institute (Lacrosse)
Lauren Cahalan – Towson University (Gymnastics) 

Eastern Technical High School

Cody Gwinn – Frostburg State University (Baseball)
Emma Hale – Sheppard University (Lacrosse)
Jordan Cargile –The University of Delaware (Softball)
Jillian Henry – The University of Mary Washington (Lacrosse)
Andrew Szamski – Concord University (Baseball)

Franklin High School

Libby Montanye-Mercyhurst University (Softball)

Hereford High School

Casey Kotchenreuter – High Point (Lacrosse)
Sarah Ashwood – Delaware (Lacrosse)
Brooke Kovinsky – U of Cincinnati (Lacrosse)
Jason Ashwood – High Point (Lacrosse)
Adam Ceribelli – Towson (Lacrosse)
Brock Turnbaugh – Johns Hopkins (Lacrosse)
Anthony Genco – Maryland (Wrestling)
Layne Litsinger – Maryland (Field Hockey)

Milford Mill Academy

Qierra Murray – George Mason University (Basketball)
Allen Costley – Towson University (Basketball)
Toni Brown – University of Connecticut (Track)
Hayes Gaines Jr. – University of Charleston (Football)
Reggie White Jr. – Monmouth University (Football)
Ryan Miller – Lincoln University (Football)
Andre Beckles – Albright College (Football)
Medinah Spencer – South Plains College -TX (Track)

Perry Hall High School

Jeff Iweh – Fairmont State University (Football)
John Honeycutt – St. Francis University  (Football)
Jerry Iweh – Fairmont State University (Football)
Will King – Fairmont State University (Football)
Matt Thompson – Morgan State University (Football)
Austin Kroll – University of Massachusetts Lowell (Soccer)
Ana Sofia Perzan– Shippensburg University (Soccer)
Kara Taylor – Coastal Carolina (Lacrosse)
Marley Heller – Mount St. Mary’s University (Lacrosse)
Sierra O’Connor – LIU Brooklyn (Lacrosse)
Aniya Flanagan – University of Florida (Lacrosse)

Randallstown High School 

Chris Manning – Mt. St. Mary’s (Basketball)

Towson High School 

Audrey Chesser – Queens University of Charlotte (Lacrosse)
Maddie Tribbe – Towson University (Lacrosse)
Aria Williams – Howard University (Lacrosse)

Western Tech

Joshua Miles – Morgan State University (Football)
Carrington Akosa – Princeton University (Track)
Sharon Dorsey – George Mason (Track)
Rebeka Holt – University of Memphis (Track)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s