Providing Time and Talent to the Education Foundation


The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, Inc., reaches into the community searching for volunteers to become TEAMBCPS Ambassadors.  Our TEAMBCPS Ambassadors serve in many capacities providing their time and their talents in support of our vision, mission and goals.

The following TEAMBCPS Ambassadors recently provided their time and many talents to be the judges of our 21st Century Instructional Initiative Grants for the 2016-2017 school year:

  • Alan Kanter, Former Education Foundation Board of Director
  • April Lewis, BCPS, Executive Director-Office of Safety and Security
  • Bonnie Caton, McDaniel College, Director-Corporate & Foundation Relations
  • Brian Schiffer, BCPS, Director-Office of Career and Technology Education
  • Carol Batoff, BCPS, Director-Superintendent’s Staff
  • Casey Bane, BCPS, Resource Teacher-Office of Human Relations and Employee Performance Management Officer
  • Catherine Armstrong, BCPS, Executive Administrative Assistant IV
  • Christian Kendzierski, Notre Dame of Maryland University-Office of Marketing and Communications
  • Christina  Byers, BCPS, Senior Executive Director-Office of the Assistant Superintendent
  • Christina Cumberland, BCPS, Resource Teacher-Office of Instructional Technology
  • Christine Crawford, Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce -Vice President
  • David Robb, BCPS, Supervisor-Office of Instructional Technology
  • Del Karfonta, Howard Bank – Strategic Partner
  • Diana Spencer, BCPS, Communication Officer-Office of Communication
  • Don Krempel Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc.-Senior Vice President
  • Doug Eder, Oak Contracting, LLC-President
  • Doug Handy, BCPS, Coordinator-Office of Career and Technology Education
  • Ellen Kobler, Baltimore County Government-Office of Communications
  • Emilia Poiter, Notre Dame of Maryland University
  • Ernest Paszkiewicz, GrossMendelsohn CPAs and Advisors
  • Farrell Maddox, Retired BCPS Art Supervisor
  • Fran Glick, BCPS, Coordinator-Office of Instructional Technology
  • Heather Lageman, BCPS, Executive Director-Office of Organizational Development
  • Jain Trader, Macy’s
  • Jamie Bakert, Microsoft Corporation, Strategic Account Executive
  • Jane Barranger,Retired BCPS Principal – Towson High School
  • Jason Plotkin, Attorney, The Pinder Legal Team
  • Jeanne Imbriale, BCPS, Director-Department of Technology
  • Jennifer Bodensiek, Junior Achievement of Central Maryland, Executive Director
  • Jennifer Miller, Office Depot/Office Max-Mid Atlantic Region-Education Division
  • Jim Corns, BCPS, Director-Office of Instructional Technology
  • Joe Harsel, Valic Financial Advisors-Financial Advisor
  • John Staley, BCPS, Director-Office of Academics
  • Joy Howard, United Parcel Service-Chesapeake South Director of Operations
  • Kaitlin Bowman, Junior Achievement of Central Maryland, VP Strategic Development
  • Kara Calder, BCPS, Executive Director-Strategic Planning and Research
  • Karen Blannard, BCPS, Community Superintendent
  • Karen Grannas, Open Door Before and After School Care-Chief Operating Officer
  • Kayla Anelli, Former Intern The Education Foundation
  • Leeann Schubert, BCPS, Director-Office of Instructional Technology
  • Linda Hursey, BCPS, Administrative Secretary III
  • Linda McConaughy, BCPS, Supervisor-Special Programs
  • Linda Meyer, BCPS, Specialist-Technology Training
  • Linda Popp, Retired BCPS Art Supervisor
  • Lisa Geiger, The Avenue at White Marsh-Marketing Manager
  • Marcus Wimberly, BCPS, Resource Teacher, Special Services/Health
  • Marlinda Boxley, BCPS, Special Education/Inclusion Teacher
  • Marshall Scott, BCPS, Executive Director
  • Mary Ann Scully, Howard Bank, President/CEO
  • Matt Musgrove, Padonia Park Club
  • Matthew Budinger, BCPS, Resource Teacher-Office of Academics
  • Maureen Partilla,Volunteer-Retired BCPS Principal
  • Meredith Jones, Lakeshore Learning Materials-Regional Elementary Manager
  • Michael Grubbs, BCPS, Supervisor-Office of Career and Technology Education
  • Michele Prumo, BCPS, Chief of Staff
  • Michelle Boyle, The Maryland Zoo in Baltimore-Institutional Advancement
  • Michelle Proser, BCPS, Coordinator-Special Programs
  • Mick Rayburn, Whiting-Turner, LEED AP BD&C-Project Manager
  • Mychael Dickerson, BCPS, Chief Communications Officer
  • Nick Schiner, BCPS, Resource Teacher-Office of Instructional Technology
  • Nora Murray, BCPS, Program Specialist
  • Penelope Martin Knox, BCPS, Community Superintendent
  • PJ Mitchell, KCI Technologies
  • Renee Carr, The Carr Advisory Group – High Profile Advisors – Counsel
  • Shane Jensen, BCPS, Specialist – Special Programs
  • Sharon Moxley,Volunteer
  • Sharon Ochs, BCPS, Coordinator-Office of Special Services and Health
  • Sheri Fisher, BCPS, Coordinator -Special Programs
  • Sherry DeSimone, NWEA
  • Sonia Synkowski, BCPS, Resource Teacher- Office of Academics
  • Stefani Pautz, BCPS, Coordinator-Office of the Assistant Superintendent
  • Sue Hahn, BCPS, Program Specialist
  • Thomas Melito, BCPS, Resource Teacher-Office of Academics
  • Tim Bojanowski, Zest Social Media Solutions, LLC-Principal
  • Tricia Thomas, GrossMendelsohn CPAs and Advisors-Partner and Director of Learning
  • Victoria Zimmerman, BCPS, Clerk I
  • York Bradshaw, BCPS, Specialist-Grant Writing

We graciously thank each of our judges for taking time from their busy schedule and providing their knowledge and expertise in their field to support the foundation by serving in this capacity.

What might your talent or skill be?  Would you like to take time from your busy schedule to support the next generation?  Contact Education Foundation Ms. Deborah S. Phelps, Director ( and become a TEAMBCPS Ambassador.  Why?  Because it is the right thing to do for our children!





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s